Jan. 27, 2019
Archive your contacts
Archiving records is a great way to shorten your lists without deleting historic data in Elorus. Starting today, you may archive contacts that you no longer deal with, be it clients or suppliers. The great news is that archived contacts do not count towards the subscription's client limit, which means you can raise your current limits just by archiving old clients!
However, a few extra restrictions apply:
- Archived contacts cannot be invoiced.
- Archived contacts cannot be assigned to new projects.
- Archived contacts are not visible in various reports.
- Archived contacts cannot login to the client portal.
Remember that archived contacts can be reactivated at any time.